Webinars

Webinars

Webinar #1: Overview of the STEM Learning Ecosystems Community of Practice

Thursday, January 24, 2019
10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | 12:00pm CT | 1:00pm ET

About this Webinar:
Join us for an overview of the STEM Learning Ecosystems Community of Practice plus a walk through of the application process! Uncertain about applying? Listen in as we talk about the key components of the Initiative and participation benefits.

Speakers

  • Gerald Solomon, Executive Director, Samueli Foundation
  • Alyssa Briggs, Director, STEM Learning Ecosystems Community of Practice
  • Julie Stolzer, Director, STEM Learning Ecosystems Community of Practice Global
  • Tim Sisson, Director, NEOSTEM Ecosystem
  • LaTrenda Leonard Sherrill, STEAM Director & CS Lead, Remake Learning (Pittsburgh)
  • Veronica Gonzales, Associate Director, STEM Learning Ecosystems Community of Practice
  • Jeremy Shorr, Director of Digital Innovation and Early Learning

Webinar #2: Supporting your Community through the Application Process

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | 12:00pm CT | 1:00pm ET

About this Webinar:
As you work through the application, save your questions for a technical assistance webinar! We will answer your questions about the application, its elements and its overall process. Have you started meeting with your partners? Uncertain about who to include in the collaboration letters? Join us for an open dialogue about the application process.

Speakers

  • Alyssa Briggs, Director, STEM Learning Ecosystems Community of Practice
  • Veronica Gonzales, Associate Director, STEM Learning Ecosystems Community of Practice
  • Heddy Kovach, Lead of STEM SENC (Southeastern North Carolina)
  • Stephanie Schwab, Lead of PA SEED STEM Ecosystem
  • Jeremy Shorr, Director of Digital Innovation and Early Learning
  • Julie Stolzer, Director, STEM Learning Ecosystems Community of Practice Global