Apply

Apply

The STEM Learning Ecosystems Community of Practice Initiative is inviting communities to apply to join the nearly 70 participating STEM Learning Ecosystems. All communities, regardless of the stage of their ecosystem development, are required to fully complete the application process to participate in this Global Initiative.

Important Dates

  • Monday, January 7, 2019: Spring application process opens
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019: Webinar #1 (see below for more information)
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2019: Webinar #2 (see below for more information)
  • Thursday, February 28, 2019: Application process closes for spring
  • Wednesday, April 3, 2019 (Spring Announcement): Selection announced at the STEM Learning Ecosystems Global Community of Practice Convening in New Orleans, LA.
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019: Fall application process opens
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019: Webinar #1 (RSVP link to be release later)
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2019: Webinar #2 (RSVP link to be release later)
  • Friday, August 30, 2019: Application process closes for fall
  • Fall 2019 (Fall Announcement):  Selection announced at the STEM Learning Ecosystems Global Community of Practice Convening (location and dates TBD)

Interest Form

We are asking all interested communities to complete our interest form using the button below. The form should only take a few minutes, as we are seeking basic information about you and your existing or proposed STEM Learning Ecosystem. All submitted interest forms will be reviewed and responded to in a timely manner. Once invited to apply, you will be sent a link and password to the application portal.

Webinars

We encourage all interested communities to register for our upcoming webinars designed to provide an overview and answer questions you may have about the Initiative and the application process.

  • Webinar #1:  Overview of the STEM Learning Ecosystems Community of Practice
    Thursday, January 24, 2019
    10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | 12:00pm CT | 1:00pm ET
    View Archive
  • Webinar #2: Supporting your Community through the Application Process
    Wednesday, February 13, 2019
    10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | 12:00pm CT | 1:00pm ET
    View Archive

Questions

Be sure to visit our website for the most up-to-date information. For any questions, please contact us at info@stemecosystems.org.